Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) – This committee is comprised of agency staff from the MATS member jurisdictions, “to assist the MATS Policy Committee with collecting information, performing technical reviews, formulating recommendations, setting priorities, drafting MPO documents, maintaining MPO processes, and other matters as directed by the MATS Policy Committee.”  The voting membership of the TCC is comprised of the following:

  • Project Director, Macon Area Transportation Study
  • Macon-Bibb County Planning & Zoning Commission – Planning Director
  • Macon-Bibb County Planning & Zoning Commission – Transportation Planner
  • Jones County Zoning Enforcement Officer
  • Monroe County Zoning Enforcement Officer
  • Macon-Bibb County Traffic Engineer
  • Macon-Bibb County Sheriff’s Department
  • Macon-Bibb County Engineer
  • Macon-Bibb County Attorney
  • Manager of Middle GA Regional Airport
  • Macon-Bibb County Director of Facilities Management
  • Macon-Bibb County Director of Economic and Community Development
  • Transportation Planner, Georgia DOT Planning Office
  • Transportation Planner, Georgia DOT Intermodal Office
  • Pre-Construction Engineer, Thomaston District Office, Georgia DOT
  • Planning Director, Middle Georgia Regional Commission
  • Executive Director, Middle Georgia Regional Commission
  • Director, Macon-Bibb Co. Water Authority
  • Executive Director, Macon-Bibb County Industrial Authority
  • Director, Macon Transit Authority
  • Executive Director, Macon-Bibb County Urban Development Authority
  • Representative, Transportation Committee, Chamber of Commerce
  • Executive Director, Macon-Bibb Co. Business Development Dept.
  • Chief, Macon-Bibb Co. Fire Department

In addition to the voting members, the following participants are non-voting members:

  • Intermodal Planning Engineer, Federal Highway Administration
  • Area Engineer, Georgia DOT
  • Chairman, Citizens Advisory Committee
  • Urban Designer, Georgia DOT
  • Division Administrator, Federal Highway Administration

The regular meetings of the MATS TCC is the third Wednesday of the designated month at 10:00 a.m..  This is two weeks immediately preceding a normal Policy Committee meeting.  The usual meeting time and place for this meeting shall be:

Macon-Bibb County Planning & Zoning
682 Cherry St., Suite 1000
Macon, GA 31201